[SOLD OUT] 2019 OBA Awards Gala 

Apr. 17, 2019
Toronto ON

Come celebrate the achievements of some of Ontario's brightest legal stars at the OBA Annual Awards Gala.

These outstanding members of the profession have made exceptional contributions to the practice of law in Ontario and to the Ontario Bar Association.

OBA President's Award:

James Douglas, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
The Honourable Patricia C. Hennessy, Superior Court of Justice

Award for Distinguished Service:

Eva E. Marszewski, Peacebuilders International (Canada)
Albert H. Oosterhoff, WEL Partners Professional Corporation
Martin M. Sclisizzi, Bay Street Chambers

Heather McArthur Memorial Young Lawyers Award:

H. Michael Rosenberg, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Joel Kuchar Award for Professionalism and Civility:

John R. Cockburn, Q.C., Barriston Law LLP
B. Robin Moodie, Moodie Mair Walker LLP

David Scott, Q.C., Award for Pro Bono Law:

Erin H. Durant, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Linda Adlam Manning Award for Volunteerism:

Robert M.G. Shawyer, Shawyer Family Law

OBA Foundation Award:

Luke's Place

Mundell Medal for Legal Writing:

Professor Martha Jackman, University of Ottawa



Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Time: 6:00 pm  Reception
7:00 pm  Dinner and Awards Presentation
Location: Omni King Edward Hotel
Crystal Ballroom
37 King Street East | Toronto, ON | M5C 1E9


Individual Ticket: $180*
Table of 10: $1600*

*plus applicable taxes

Platinum Sponsors:

Wine Sponsor:

Dessert Sponsor:


printPrint     Bookmark and Share

    Printable registration form.

    Black Tie Optional

    Please indicate any SEATING ARRANGEMENTS and/or DIETARY REQUESTS on the online registration form in the "SPECIAL NEEDS AREA".




Valerie Dallas
Ontario Bar Association

Tele: (416) 869-1047 x 322
Toll-free in Ontario
E-Mail: vdallas@oba.org
Web: www.oba.org